In need of a tweak

We all need an update from time to time. A little fixing up here, a slight adjustment over there….

So yesterday I had a million things running through my head (pretty busy day) and I think I got sidetracked with my blog on Oscar. I knew what I wanted to say, but I just found all those little facts on Oscar so interesting, they got in the way of my point.

So I’ve deleted a few bits and I think now it makes sense.

And now I’m off for a bit of a tweak myself. A facial and something I’ve not had done before – mirodermabrasion.

I’m tentatively wondering about that… I’m sure it will be beneficial. You can’t have 8 years of visiting a solarium, and then 3 years living in the Territory without the early stages of the Donatella Effect. (Donatella Versace – her skin resembles a 20 year old leather sandal that’s been left on the side of the road for a few years).

So without starting a new conversation with myself about plastic surgery and botox, let me just say that tweaking in my opinion is fine – face, body or blogg. If I could afford it, microdermabrasion wouldn’t be the only thing I’d be doing….

2 comments

  1. sonjah B · March 9, 2010

    So how was the microdermabrasion? can you write a blog about it for us? thanks xx

    • cyclonecindy · March 10, 2010

      Really good. Going back for more soon. Been thinking of writing a blog on combatting ageing without needles, and without sounding like I’m writing a product reveiw for Marie Claire Beauty section. Microdemabrasion would be in there…. xoxo

Leave a Reply

